Officers

LIBERTARIAN PARTY OF NEW YORK STATE COMMITTEE 2017-2018

State Committee Officers

The State Committee is elected annually according to our bylaws.

Chair Mark Glogowski mglogowski08@gmail.com
Vice Chair Jim Rosenbeck jrsnbk@gmail.com
Vice Chair Brian Waddell brianwilliamwaddell@gmail.com
Treasurer Michael Dowden mjdowden@ny.lp.org
Secretary Blay Tarnoff LPNY@eblay.com
At-Large Committee Member Mark Potwora markwora@gmail.com
At-Large Committee Member Mike McDermott msmwizard@aol.com
At-Large Committee Member Aaron Commey acommey678@gmail.com
At-Large Committee Member Shawn Hannon hannon.shawn@gmail.com
At-Large Committee Member Tony D’Orazio apostrophe3@gmail.com

Chapter Chairs

Brooklyn Chair Alton Yee ay838@hotmail.com
Capital District Chair John Rayome sgtwarbucks@mac.com
Chautauqua Chair Andrew Kolstee akolstee@ny.lp.org
Erie Chair Kevin Cruver kcrub3ast1@gmail.com
Genesee Chair Dave Olsen dolsen1959@gmail.com
Hudson Valley Chair Gary Triestman garyonthenet@gmail.com
Livingston Chair Timothy Eyer drumstick404@gmail.com
Manhattan Chair Ron Litchman ronlitchman_mlp@earthlink.net
Monroe Chair Kevin Wilson kevinwilson12@gmail.com
Nassau Chair Blay Tarnoff lpny@eblay.com
Onondaga Chair Shawn Hannon hannon.shawn@gmail.com
Otsego Chair Gregg Fort LPotsego@gmail.com
Queens Chair Elliot Axelman alu.axelman@gmail.com
Staten Island Chair Hesham El-Meligy helmeligy@ny.lp.org
Suffolk Chair Mike McDermott msmwizard@aol.com
Tioga Chair Sara Price fourthebyrds18@msn.com
Warren Chair
Adam Pensel adam.pensel@gmail.com
Westchester Chair Mark Rosen mlrosen70@gmail.com

Chapter Representatives

Brooklyn Chapter Representative Gary Popkin garypopkin@yahoo.com
Capital Chapter Representative Susan Parvis lizzym4678@aol.com
Chautauqua Chapter Representative Andrew Kolstee akolstee@ny.lp.org
Erie Chapter Representative Kevin Cruver kcrub3ast1@gmail.com
Genesee Chapter Representative Jeff Gray jeff4ree224@yahoo.com
Hudson Valley Chapter Representative Jan-Erik Janson jejanson1@gmail.com
Livingston Chapter Representative Timothy Eyer drumstick404@gmail.com
Manhattan Chapter Representative Christopher Hollinger christopher.hollinger@gmail.com
Monroe Chapter Representative Sean Phelan seanphelan@juno.com
Nassau Chapter Representative Chris Garvey chrisgarvey1@verizon.net
Onondaga Chapter Representative Millie Dordal mdforliberty@gmail.com
Otsego Chapter Representative Gregg Fort LPotsego@gmail.com
Queens Chapter Representative Christopher Padilla cfuentes1421@gmail.com
Staten Island Chapter Representative Hesham El-Meligy helmeligy@ny.lp.org
Suffolk Chapter Representative Jim Harris jimlpharris@optonline.net
Tioga Chapter Representative Rich Purtell rpurtell2@stny.rr.com
Warren Chapter Representative Ryan Roberts a.ryan.roberts@gmail.com
Westchester Chapter Representative Aram Fuchs aram@fertilemind.net

To get in touch with other members of a chapter, whether an official one or a fledgling group, please see our chapter meetings page.

Temporary County Chairs

Upon the request of any LPNY member residing in a county in which there is no chartered County Organization, the State Committee shall appoint some LPNY member residing in that county to take the position of Temporary County Chairperson. The purpose of such appointment is to secure a contact person around whom a county Organization may be formed. — from the LPNY Bylaws

Bronx County Temporary Chair Chris D’Amato actorchrisdamato@gmail.com
Broome County Temporary Chair Shawna Cole shawnalibertycole@stny.rr.com
Cattaraugus County Temporary Chair Shannon Gates shannon.gates@gmail.com
Chemung County Temporary Chair Eric Peterson EricMGB1974@yahoo.com
Fulton County Temporary Chair Brandon Lyon lyonbra@gmail.com
Jefferson County Temporary Chair Daniel Giles m0053man1129@gmail.com
Madison County Temporary Chair Justin Cox jcox100@syr.edu
Oneida County Temporary Chair Charles Millar millarc@verizon.net
Putnam County Temporary Chair Ian Fisher fisher_ian@yahoo.com
Saratoga County Temporary Chair Brian McDonald McDonaldB761@strose.edu
Schoharie County Temporary Chair Lora Newell LoraNewell@hotmail.com
Steuben County Temporary Chair Peter Olausson cjpo@stny.rr.com
Washington County Temporary Chair Chris Schmidt credoferjames@yahoo.com
Wayne County Temporary Chair Matthew Courage matthew.d.courage@gmail.com
Wyoming County Temporary Chair James Wanke jwanke@rochester.rr.com

If you wish to be appointed or to nominate someone as temporary county chair for your non-represented county (a non-voting but important position), please contact one of the members of the State Committee. Here is information about starting a new local Libertarian group in NY.

Appointed, non-voting positions

Parliamentarian  M Carling mcarling@gmail.com

Pin It on Pinterest